Jump to content

 

Photo

Export growing splines.?

Exporting Ani.ation Splines

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Paul Nicholls

Paul Nicholls

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 January 2017 - 10:55 PM

Hi new ish user here wondering if there is any way to export animated splines. For example a simple ivy setup?.

I've read a post which describes doing this and linking with bones to drive the animation, but I don't want to use bones, I need splines as I am then using railclone to distribute objects along the growing splines. The effect I'm trying to do would be mega cool so hopefully there is some way to do it. Animated would be good, growing splines would be awesome.

Thanks.

#2 Eduard

Eduard

    Developer

  • Moderators
  • 1503 posts

Posted 05 January 2017 - 11:29 AM

Hi Paul,
 
I think for this we need to develop something like "Spline builder" (like the Cylinder mesh builder), which will allow other plugins to get an animated spline from GrowFX in each frame.
 
Cheers

Eduard Danilov

www.exlevel.com


#3 Paul Nicholls

Paul Nicholls

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 January 2017 - 11:41 AM

ok thanks edward. 

 

I'll find a workaround for now. Let me know if this feature makes a future release. 

 

Thanks. 



#4 Paul Nicholls

Paul Nicholls

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 January 2017 - 02:17 PM

 

Hi Paul,
 
I think for this we need to develop something like "Spline builder" (like the Cylinder mesh builder), which will allow other plugins to get an animated spline from GrowFX in each frame.
 
Cheers

So you can't currently export a spline with wind ? Only a mesh ? 



#5 Eduard

Eduard

    Developer

  • Moderators
  • 1503 posts

Posted 11 January 2017 - 05:30 PM

So you can't currently export a spline with wind ? Only a mesh ?


I think yes, at this point it's impossible. But we need some time to try to develop some features for this.

Cheers!


Eduard Danilov

www.exlevel.com


#6 Eduard

Eduard

    Developer

  • Moderators
  • 1503 posts

Posted 30 January 2017 - 10:26 AM

Hi Paul,

 

We solved the problems with exporting of animated splines.

What 3ds Max version are you using? Please reply to us by email, and I'll send you an update.

 

Thanks!


Eduard Danilov

www.exlevel.com






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Exporting, Ani.ation, Splines

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Copyright © 2017 Exlevel™